E-mail: info@jsma.gov.gh | Call:+233 (0) 35 229 1387 | Country : GHANA  


Jaman South Municipal Assembly and Regional Road Safety Authority Inaugurate Road Safety Committee Members



On May 14, 2024, the Jaman South Municipal Assembly, led by MCE Andrews Bediako and Municipal Coordinating Director Mr. Bashir Joseph, in collaboration with the National and Regional Road Safety Authority, led by Mr. Ohene Yeboah Kwaku inaugurated an 11-member Road Safety Committee. The committee members are:

1. Hon. Andrews Bediako (MCE) - Chairman
2. PLN Joseph Bashir Asibi (MCD-JSMA)
3. Mr. Ohene Yeboah Kwaku (Road Safety)
4. Mr. Agyei Collins (Transport Union)
5. Nana Akumfi (Traditional Authority)
6. CHF, Insp. Osei Williams (GH Police)
7. Mr. Adu Thomas (Kwaku Fita) - Local Media
8. Mr. Sadick Seidu (Local Health Services)
9. Mr. Samuel Kyeremeh (GES)
10. Hon. Ankwaa Gyam Andrews (Assembly Member)
11. Mr. Adams K. James (Focal Person)


The committee's primary responsibility is to work with the Ghana Road Safety Authority to educate the public on road safety measures aimed at minimizing road crashes and accidents in the Jaman South Municipality.


There is a troublesome humor some men have, that if they may not lead, they will not follow; but had rather a thing were never done, than not done their own way, tho’ other ways very desirable.

William Penn
2019 All Rights Reserved | Design and Coding by: Ing. Stephen Nti | www.brainbaskettechnologies.com